vendredi 31 août 2007


Pocket Full of Kryptonite (1991)

As a jam band in the vein of Blues Traveler and Phish, Spin Doctors built a grassroots following by playing anywhere and everywhere. After a live EP caught their early potential, they released this uncharacteristically tight debut album. Featuring several hits that could have appeared on a Steve Miller Band album, Kryptonite became an immediate frat-rock favorite. Thanks to a spotless production, the tight groove of "Little Miss Can't Be Wrong," "Two Princes," and "Jimmy Olsen's Blues" immediately connected with audiences who seemed to find singer Chris Barron's hapless hippie lyrics and goofy grin a winning combination.

1. Jimmy Olson'S Blues
2. What Time Is It?
3. Little Miss Can'T Be Wrong
4. Forty Or Fifty
5. Refrigerator Car
6. More Than She Knows
7. Two Princes
8. Off My Line
9. How Could You Want Him (When You Know You Could Have Me)
10. Shinebone Alley/Hord To Exist
11. Yo Mamas A Pajana*
12. Sweet Widow*
13. Stepped On A Crock*
* bonus tracks on the European edition

Turn it Upside Down (1994)

Turn it Upside Down is probably the most overlooked doctors cd. I dont see how people could review this cd negatively. I dont rate cd's on commercial success and how good their singles are because those are the only songs people take notice too. This cd is amazing. Its a very optimistic album and I love everything about it. I'm not going to go on about my favorite songs because that's a personal opinion and really doesnt make much sense for me to try and influence your opinion for the cd. You should take a listen and form your own opinion. This is one of those cd's that grows on you more and more each time you listen to it. Give it a few spins and youll be hooked.

1. Big Fat Funky Booty
2. You Let Your Heart Go Too Fast
3. Cleopatra's Cat
4. Hungry Hamed's
5. Biscuit Head
6. Indifference
7. Bags Of Dirt
8. Mary Jane
9. More Than Meets The Ear
10. Laraby's Gang
11. At This Hour
12. Someday All This Will Be Road
13. Beasts In The Woods

links in comments

1 commentaire:

Jack a dit…